:Home|Kidspot New Zealand

Welcome to Kidspot,  New Zealand’s most comprehensive online resource for parents, covering everything from conception through to the teenage years.

Sorry we could not find the page you where looking for, so please take a look at these highly visited pages or use our site search.

Search Our Website

Can't find what you need? Take a moment and do a search below!

  • Nanny Rina’s Amazing Nets by Qiane Matata-Sipu

Be in to Win a copy of Nanny Rina’s Amazing Nets

A heartwarming story about aroha, whānau, passing down traditional knowledge and welcoming in the new year – an English translation of the original Ngā Kupenga a Nanny Rina.

  • Famly getaway

Your Next Family Getaway Has Landed at Flight Centre!

Family holidays are about making memories with the kids that will last a lifetime. It's quality time together and a chance for your family to explore new horizons, enjoy amazing experiences, and discover everything travel has to offer. Flight Centre takes the hassle out of family holidays with amazing deals to Raro, Fiji, Disneyland Resorts, Thailand, and so many more family-friendly options.

  • Matariki

Matariki – The Māori New Year

Learn all about Matariki - The Māori New Year - including how to find Matariki in the night sky, plus traditions and celebrations.

Protected: Be in to Win a $500 Resene ColorShop room make-over!

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

  • MOTAT family review

Family Review | Te Puawānanga, MOTAT’s New Science & Technology Experience

There's more science, more wonder, and hands-on exhibits at MOTAT's brand new science and technology centre - Te Puawānanaga. Jacque and her kids attended a special sneak peek event to explore the new centre. Read on to discover what it's all about.

  • Family boost

FamilyBoost: Helping Households With The Cost Of Childcare

FamilyBoost is a new childcare payment administered by Inland Revenue to help parents and caregivers with the cost of early childhood education (ECE). It will come into effect from 1 July 2024.

  • Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Be in to Win 1 of 3 Copies of Starminster!  

Take flight on this beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass, Skandar, and exploring magical worlds!  

  • Nanny Rina’s Amazing Nets by Qiane Matata-Sipu

Nanny Rina’s Amazing Nets by Qiane Matata-Sipu | Book Review

"Nanny Rina's Amazing Nets" is a heartwarming story about aroha, whānau, passing down traditional knowledge and welcoming in the new year – an English translation of the original "Ngā Kupenga a Nanny Rina".

  • Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Book Review | Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Take flight on "Starminster", a beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass, Skandar, and exploring magical worlds! Keep reading to find out how to win a copy!