:Home|Kidspot New Zealand

Welcome to Kidspot,  New Zealand’s most comprehensive online resource for parents, covering everything from conception through to the teenage years.

Sorry we could not find the page you where looking for, so please take a look at these highly visited pages or use our site search.

Search Our Website

Can't find what you need? Take a moment and do a search below!

Protected: Be in to Win a $500 Resene ColorShop room make-over!

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

  • Family boost

FamilyBoost: Helping Households With The Cost Of Childcare

FamilyBoost is a new childcare payment administered by Inland Revenue to help parents and caregivers with the cost of early childhood education (ECE). It will come into effect from 1 July 2024.

  • Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Be in to Win 1 of 3 Copies of Starminster!  

Take flight on this beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass, Skandar, and exploring magical worlds!  

Protected: Nanny Rina’s Amazing Nets by Qiane Matata-Sipu | Book Review

There is no excerpt because this is a protected post.

  • Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Book Review | Starminster by Megan Hopkins

Take flight on "Starminster", a beautifully-written, epic and soaring new adventure, perfect for fans of The Golden Compass, Skandar, and exploring magical worlds! Keep reading to find out how to win a copy!

  • Hairy Maclary and Friends Meet the Gang

Win 1 of 2 copies of Hairy Maclary and Friends Meet the Gang

Little fingers will have so much fun turning the pages of this very special board book, with its sturdy pages and illustrated tabs featuring each of the characters our raggedy rapscallion runs with - or runs from!

  • Hairy Maclary and Friends Meet the Gang

Hairy Maclary and Friends: Meet the Gang by Lynley Dodd | Book Review

Meet Hairy Maclary and his rollicking gang in this delightful board book with tabs! Who is covered in spots? Who has a low tum? And who is the roughest and toughest of all? Discover them all in Hairy Maclary and Friends: Meet the Gang.

  • The Garfield Movie

8 Reasons Why We Love Garfield More Than Mondays

We all know how much Garfield dislikes the beginning of the work week - and let's face it, he's not alone there! So, as the Monday-hating, sarcastic fluffball returns to the big screen this May in The Garfield Movie, here are some fun facts about this lovable, lasagne-eating, orange tabby to remind us why we love him so.