:Home|Family Time|Movies & Books|Puffins Little Book Club
puffins book club
little puffins

Brought to you by

puffin

Welcome Back to our Puffin’s Little Book Club!

If you’re new to our club Puffin is home to some of the very best stories for young readers!

We discover magical adventures, fascinating characters, explore worlds and learn all sorts of facts in our Books of the Month, written to spark a lifelong love of reading in our little ones.

Join us and remember, there’s always time for stories!

moose the pilot

Win 1 of 2 Copies of Moose The Pilot

The adventures of daring Pilot Moose will captivate readers young and old - especially fans of flying machines! ...
Read More
moose the pilot

Moose The Pilot | Book Review

Set in the world of Puffin the Architect and her friends, the adventures of the bush Pilot Moose will captivate your little readers - especially fans of flying machines! ...
Read More
Moose the Pilot

Meet Moose, a bush pilot who lives in a treehouse. He’s had a VERY busy day when he gets a radio call for one more job – a RESCUE mission!

Moose, the dashing bush pilot from Puffin the Architect, is to the rescue! With a full plane and bad weather, too, but three youngsters need his help, and this is the job he loves…
I’m Moose! And I fly a plane
with wheels, floats and skis.
I move parcels, food and folk
high above the trees.

Pilot Moose lives up high in a treehouse and has a very important job delivering goods in his bush plane through sun, snow and rain, landing in all kinds of terrain.

But on this day, his adventures are even more exciting than usual – three fluffy youngsters need his help!

This is the third visually stunning story set in the delightful world of Puffin the Architect and her friends. The adventures of daring Pilot Moose will captivate readers young and old – especially fans of flying machines!

Find out more

Puffin’s Book of the Month 2021 Reviews

Little Kiwi and the Goodnight sing song

Little Kiwi and the Goodnight Sing-Song | Book Review

Little Kiwi and the Goodnight Sing-Song is like a lullaby before bed. The lift-the-flap story ...
Read Review
where's bluey?

Bluey: Where’s Bluey? | Book Review

The boys LOVED this book. Fans of Bluey and Bingo already, they knew the beloved ...
Read Review
my elephant is blue

My Elephant Is Blue | Book Review

Difficult emotions are not easy to chat about, or even easy to detect which principle ...
Read Review

Make the most of the loveable characters and exciting adventures you discover this year in our Books of the Month with our fun activities!

Click the images below, download, print and let little imaginations continue to grow…

Moose the Pilot paper plane activity

Enjoy designing a paper plane from Moose the Pilot and use the instructions to fold and build your own paper plane! Design a few paper planes and see how far and high you can fly your planes!

Tricky Topics

Something a bit different for our club this month, instead of an activity sheet, we have a digital guide to books dealing with tricky topics. Sometimes raising issues like anxiety, depression or bullying with our children can feel impossible. Books can be a great gateway to these conversations.

Where's Bluey activity pack

Print this awesome Bluey activity pack so your kiddies can host their very own Bluey Book Club! Print masks, colour in, make Bluey, Bingo, Coco and Snickers bunting and see the steps on how to get hosting your Bluey Book Club!

Little Kiwi Goodnight Song

Enjoy colouring in Little Kiwi as he lays in his nest with all the noisy critters around him keeping him awake!