Sharp Objects Season One review

Season one of Sharp Objects is the dark and mysterious crime thriller you need to be binge watching!  Highly recommend for all thriller lovers.


Based on the book of the same name by The New York Times bestselling author Gillian Flynn (Gone Girl, Dark Places), this eight-episode series tells the story of reporter Camille Preaker (Adams) who returns to her small hometown to cover the murders of two preteen girls. Trying to put together a psychological puzzle from her past, she finds herself identifying with the young victims a bit too closely.

What’d we think?

➡️ Not one for the kids

After reading Gone Girl, I picked up Sharp Objects and stayed up all night diving into this little town and the tragic mystery that encompassed the story. It was 330 pages of creepy, edge-of-your-seat drama that I was living for. Needless to say I was excited when they announced they were turning the book into a miniseries and that the phenomenal Amy Adams was going to be at the helm.

Sharp Objects is set in Wind Gap Missouri, a small town packed to the brim with an eerie atmosphere that has you second guessing every characters motives. It’s the kind of place you visit once and never want to return to.

With binge-watching potential, Sharp Objects succeeds in being a complex, disturbing and dark thriller that will surprise you with just how emotional it can be. There are eight heart-racing episodes for you to devour and you can check out some episode teasers below.

Episode one:

Camille Preaker, a reporter for the St. Louis Chronicle, is sent to her rural hometown to cover a story about two missing girls, one of whom was found dead.

Episode two:

Camille searches for clues at the funeral and wake for Wind Gap’s latest victim, before clashing with her mother.

Episode three:

Camille relives a recent tragedy as she struggles to piece together the murders in Wind Gap, while Richard grows frustrated with Chief Vickery’s assumptions about potential suspects.

Episode four:

Camille agrees to show Richard some of Wind Gap’s crime scenes and in the process opens up old wounds, while Alan confronts Adora about her relationship with Chief Vickery.

Episode five:

Despite a possible killer on the loose, Wind Gap gathers for their annual southern-pride festival, hosted by Adora.

Episode six:

A key piece of evidence is discovered, Richard tries to learn more about Camille’s past, while Camille and Amma bond during a wild night.

Episode seven:

Camille crosses a line in her investigation, Richard asks Jackie for more information about Marian’s death, while Adora insists on caring for an ailing Amma.

Episode eight:

Concerned for Amma’s safety, Camille puts her own life in jeopardy as she gets closer to the truth behind the shocking mysteries surrounding the Wind Gap killings.

This article was written by our ‘Just For You’ entertainment editor

Have you seen this show? Let us know what you thought in the comments.

See more:

Leave A Comment